A life with God

Do not be anxious – God is at hand!

Do not be anxious – God is at hand!

As a young Christian mother, Julie struggled with anxiety – until she found a ...

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 • People
Every reason to be thankful

Every reason to be thankful

How can one be always thankful, as Paul writes in 1 Thess. 5:18?  Derek Hairston’s ...

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 • People
Seeking, but sick of Christianity

Seeking, but sick of Christianity

Vern’s life took a dramatic turn when he finally met people who preached the life of ...

Friday, March 07, 2014 • People
Have I seen God today?

Have I seen God today?

If I believe in God's eternal purpose for my salvation, I can begin to see God in my daily ...

Monday, March 03, 2014 • Personal testimonies
'It is possible to live a pure life'

"It is possible to live a pure life"

  “The most valuable encouragement I can give is the evidence that this life is real. ...

Friday, February 28, 2014 • People
Jesus, My Good Friend!

Jesus, My Good Friend!

Åshild Opitz has had Jesus as a friend for nearly 40 years.  She shares some of her ...

Monday, February 24, 2014 • Personal testimonies
He gives power to the weak

He gives power to the weak

A gripping testimony from a young woman in Ohio about running out of strength, giving up, ...

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 • Personal testimonies
A new and happy life – by the cross!

A new and happy life – by the cross!

“No matter where you live or who you are, you can become thoroughly happy,” says ...

Monday, January 27, 2014 • People
I needed to start living the life

I needed to start living the life

Katya’s life was shaken when the person who brought her to the church suddenly left.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014 • People
Seeing, hearing AND doing

Seeing, hearing AND doing

Do you feel like your Christian life is missing something? Kristen from Oklahoma did, until she ...

Friday, January 03, 2014 • People
'It seemed so narrow-minded to me...'

"It seemed so narrow-minded to me..."

Indira was once shocked to hear that Jesus was the only way to the life and joy she wanted. But ...

Tuesday, December 17, 2013 • People
Finding a Jesus I could follow

Finding a Jesus I could follow

Meet Garret, a young man who grew up in a religious family, but couldn’t line up religion ...

Thursday, December 05, 2013 • People
Archive