A life with God

Sigurd Bratlie – an apostle of God

Sigurd Bratlie – an apostle of God

In 1996, the funeral for the tailor Sigurd Bratlie was the biggest funeral in Norway since the ...

Wednesday, October 05, 2011 • Biography
Tom, Edith, and the fruit of the Spirit

Tom, Edith, and the fruit of the Spirit

 Tom was dismayed. He had read about it but he could not understand it, let alone manage to ...

Monday, August 15, 2011 • The Holy Spirit
Bernt Stadven: “I love the daily cross”

Bernt Stadven: “I love the daily cross”

Ever since he took God at His Word as an 18-year-old, 80-year-old Bernt Stadven has had complete ...

Friday, July 29, 2011 • Biography
A worry-free exam

A worry-free exam

It is written in the Bible that I should not be anxious. But what if I get a poor grade on my ...

Tuesday, June 21, 2011 • Personal testimonies
A child of God: Evert-Jan Slabbert

A child of God: Evert-Jan Slabbert

Evert-Jan (“Jammi”) was only 17 when he was taken home to God. His life proved that ...

Friday, May 27, 2011 • People
A precious miracle

A precious miracle

With her unborn baby at risk, Andrea's faith was being tested as never before.

Monday, May 09, 2011 • People
Save yourself or give of yourself?

Save yourself or give of yourself?

You need to take time for yourself, right? You ought to think about yourself, shouldn’t ...

Monday, March 14, 2011 • Personal testimonies
Christianity – more than rituals

Christianity – more than rituals

Her life was perfect. She had everything – except God.

Wednesday, March 09, 2011 • People
'It's about what's on the inside'

"It's about what's on the inside"

Growing up, Beulah Jacob from India wished she was like everyone else. But this changed when she ...

Thursday, March 03, 2011 • People
Job hunting

Job hunting

Every day news headlines report the ups and downs of Wall Street and the weak job market. ...

Thursday, February 24, 2011 • People
For whom am I a Christian?

For whom am I a Christian?

Have you ever noticed how easy it is to adapt or switch your Christianity off and on depending ...

Thursday, February 03, 2011 • Personal testimonies
“Where is the defence?!”

“Where is the defence?!”

It is, in fact, possible to learn about transformation and victory over sin at an ordinary ...

Thursday, January 27, 2011 • Personal testimonies
Archive