battle against sin

Saved from aimless conduct

Saved from aimless conduct

Can the gospel free someone from laziness?

Friday, March 27, 2015 • Personal testimonies
A life of transformation

A life of transformation

What makes the life of a disciple so special?

Monday, March 23, 2015 • Personal testimonies
A personal freedom

A personal freedom

What does it mean to have personal freedom?

Monday, March 16, 2015 • Commentary
How can I live a Christian life?

How can I live a Christian life?

None of us were created for the purpose of sinning. Initially, we did not even have knowledge of ...

Thursday, January 29, 2015 • Commentary
What does it mean to “rejoice always”?

What does it mean to “rejoice always”?

The Bible commands us to “rejoice always.” But how can I manage to do that?

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 • Commentary
How do I overcome my temptation to look at pornography?

How do I overcome my temptation to look at pornography?

With the help of the gospel it is possible to be completely free from pornography.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 • Edification
Learn from the past!

Learn from the past!

When I see how my “normal” negative reactions have never made anything better in the ...

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 • Personal testimonies
What is the difference between temptation and sin?

What is the difference between temptation and sin?

What is actually the difference between temptation and sin?

Friday, October 03, 2014 • Overcoming sin
Flee youthful lusts

Flee youthful lusts

What are youthful lusts and how can we flee them?

Wednesday, October 01, 2014 • For young people
The critical moment

The critical moment

When you fight against the sin that wants to rise up out of you, it is important to prepare ...

Friday, September 26, 2014 • Edification
Peace must be anchored in security

Peace must be anchored in security

Is it not naïve to think that you can have peace without strongly defending your ...

Tuesday, July 29, 2014 • Commentary
Depression lies

Depression lies

I was a slave to my depression and it almost claimed my life. But in the end God showed me a way ...

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 • Personal testimonies
Archive