battle against sin

Behaving as an ambassador of Christ

Behaving as an ambassador of Christ

I say I am a Christian, and yet little circumstances of life can throw me a twist. So does that ...

Wednesday, November 25, 2015 • Personal testimonies
Is it even possible to keep my thoughts pure?

Is it even possible to keep my thoughts pure?

How can I possibly stay pure in my thought life, when many of those thoughts are involuntary?

Monday, October 26, 2015 • Commentary
Why you never have to lose in the battle against sin

Why you never have to lose in the battle against sin

Never sin again. Not a single time.

Friday, October 23, 2015 • Edification
Every temptation is a custom-made opportunity to take a stand

Every temptation is a custom-made opportunity to take a stand

How am I using these opportunities?

Thursday, October 08, 2015 • Personal testimonies
The remarkable result of being a blessing

The remarkable result of being a blessing

Enoch Wong has experienced that those who do God's will become truly happy.

Thursday, July 23, 2015 • People
Is homosexuality a sin?

Is homosexuality a sin?

God has never been unenlightened, naïve, or intolerant.

Thursday, July 09, 2015 • Edification
Do you believe in victory?

Do you believe in victory?

What is victory over sin, and how can I overcome sin in my personal life?

Wednesday, May 06, 2015 • Conversations
An overcomer in your own life

An overcomer in your own life

You are called to rule over sin, not the other way round. But how?

Thursday, April 23, 2015 • Edification
See how great a forest a little fire kindles!

See how great a forest a little fire kindles!

Are the words we use building up bonds of love, or are they tearing down?

Monday, April 13, 2015 • Edification
Prayer—more than a last resort

Prayer—more than a last resort

Have we seen the indescribable riches we can get from prayer?

Wednesday, April 01, 2015 • Edification
Saved from aimless conduct

Saved from aimless conduct

Can the gospel free someone from laziness?

Friday, March 27, 2015 • Personal testimonies
A life of transformation

A life of transformation

What makes the life of a disciple so special?

Monday, March 23, 2015 • Personal testimonies
Archive