calling & election

The corrosive effect of comparing ourselves to others

The corrosive effect of comparing ourselves to others

Comparison can be surprisingly harmful.

Tuesday, July 07, 2015 • Commentary
I've finally graduated. Now what?

I've finally graduated. Now what?

I was quite sure in my faith, but definitely not so sure about my future…

Friday, June 12, 2015 • Personal testimonies
But what will my friends say…?

But what will my friends say…?

Am I free to serve God, or am I bound by what the others think about me?

Monday, January 12, 2015 • Commentary
Does it really matter?

Does it really matter?

When I'm tempted, I have a choice. What do I do?

Tuesday, December 09, 2014 • Personal testimonies
Born again

Born again

Many people don’t understand the value of Jesus’ life. You must be born again to see ...

Monday, October 20, 2014 • Salvation
A journey in a foreign land

A journey in a foreign land

Everyone knows that his time on earth is limited. What will he have gained in that time?

Thursday, October 16, 2014 • Edification
Follow your dream or follow your calling?

Follow your dream or follow your calling?

There is one path that has never disappointed anyone who chooses it. Do you think that to follow ...

Monday, October 13, 2014 • Edification
What is the value of a human being?

What is the value of a human being?

Wake up to seriousness and be conscious of your exalted state!

Tuesday, October 07, 2014 • Edification
Dear wayward soul

Dear wayward soul

Ingrid Bekkevold wrote this Christian song as a call to those who are unconverted or struggling. ...

Thursday, August 21, 2014 • Music videos
Anxious no more!

Anxious no more!

A personal testimony about anxiety from Emily in New York.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 • Personal testimonies
Is Jesus pulling on your heartstrings?

Is Jesus pulling on your heartstrings?

I will never forget the summer when I didn’t give my heart to Jesus.

Friday, June 06, 2014 • Personal testimonies
How do you know when God is calling you?

How do you know when God is calling you?

God is calling you, but it’s up to you to respond.

Monday, May 12, 2014 • Commentary
Archive