following jesus

Relationship to Jesus

Relationship to Jesus

Meet Sarah, a young woman who has a personal relationship to Jesus, and a goal to come ...

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 • My Faith
Do you believe in victory?

Do you believe in victory?

What is victory over sin, and how can I overcome sin in my personal life?

Wednesday, May 06, 2015 • Conversations
Godly love—is it a feeling?

Godly love—is it a feeling?

How can Jesus command us to love people? Isn't love a feeling—an emotion? How can you ...

Thursday, April 16, 2015 • Commentary
Easter: A new era has begun

Easter: A new era has begun

People celebrate Easter in many different ways, looking forward to Easter egg hunts or Easter ...

Sunday, April 05, 2015 • Edification
Who is Jesus for you?

Who is Jesus for you?

No one can serve two masters …

Friday, February 13, 2015 • Edification
An attractive life

An attractive life

The life of Menno van der Staal was extraordinary; with the help he himself received he ...

Thursday, February 12, 2015 • People
Comparison is the thief of joy

Comparison is the thief of joy

There is no joy to be found in measuring my life against anyone else’s.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 • Commentary
How can I live a Christian life?

How can I live a Christian life?

None of us were created for the purpose of sinning. Initially, we did not even have knowledge of ...

Thursday, January 29, 2015 • Commentary
A hopeful New Year

A hopeful New Year

What can we as Christians hope for in the coming year?

Thursday, January 01, 2015 • Edification
Daily things, eternal meaning

Daily things, eternal meaning

When Ninni understood what it actually meant to follow Jesus, her everyday life became more ...

Wednesday, September 03, 2014 • People
Being perfect

Being perfect

Jesus said, ”You shall be perfect, just as My Father is perfect.” Did He really mean ...

Tuesday, August 19, 2014 • My Faith
A good day

A good day

For Sarah, a good day is where she consciously follows Jesus’ footsteps and listens to His ...

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 • My Faith
Archive