thoughts

I don’t get on with the people I live with. What can I do?

I don’t get on with the people I live with. What can I do?

What can you do if you live with someone “difficult”?

Friday, December 05, 2014 • Personal testimonies
Do you control your thoughts or do they control you?

Do you control your thoughts or do they control you?

"Your thoughts are free.” Those are the words of a well-known song, but personally, ...

Tuesday, November 04, 2014 • Commentary
What is the difference between temptation and sin?

What is the difference between temptation and sin?

What is actually the difference between temptation and sin?

Friday, October 03, 2014 • Overcoming sin
Caffeine rush

Caffeine rush

I can pretty much guarantee moments of stress at work—it comes with the territory. But how ...

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 • Personal testimonies
Anxious no more!

Anxious no more!

A personal testimony about anxiety from Emily in New York.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 • Personal testimonies
The dangers of a little impurity

The dangers of a little impurity

Just how dangerous is a little impure thought?

Friday, May 23, 2014 • Edification
How do I take every thought captive?

How do I take every thought captive?

What do I do with thoughts that are not pleasing to God?

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 • Edification
Overcoming sexual temptation

Overcoming sexual temptation

“I really had a longing to be free from my youthful lusts but the way to do this was never ...

Monday, April 28, 2014 • Commentary
Bringing every thought into captivity

Bringing every thought into captivity

Temptations come as thoughts – and each temptation is an opportunity to overcome!

Friday, April 11, 2014 • Commentary
How do I repent?

How do I repent?

Do the thoughts that you let roam around in your head match up with the good Christian everyone ...

Monday, March 31, 2014 • Edification
My reactions

My reactions

Your reactions are the only factor that determine your happiness and with God’s help we ...

Monday, March 24, 2014 • Commentary
Purity

Purity

Sarah speaks about the standard that Jesus set in regard to purity – a very high standard, ...

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 • My Faith
Archive